Barco Univeristy of Konstanz Universitätsgesellschaft Konstanz Gesellschaft für Informatik Eurographics ACM Siggraph home call for papers symposium venue registration gallery program news

The Eurographics Symposium on Rendering 2005 will be held in Konstanz, Germany, starting June 29th and ending July 1, 2005. This is an event in the series of highly successful Eurographics Symposia on Rendering and the Eurographics Workshops on Rendering, held during the past 15 years.

The conference chairs are Kavita Bala and Philip Dutré. The local organizers are Oliver Deussen and other members of the Department of Computer and Information Science at University of Konstanz, as well as Alexander Keller of the University of Ulm.

  Important Dates
Electronic abstract submission deadline:
April 11 (Mon)
Electronic paper submission deadline:
April 14 (Thu)
Author notification:
May 23 (Mon)
Camera-ready copy deadline:
June 6 (Mon)
Symposium dates:
June 29–July 1, 2005 (Wed–Fri)

Special provisions will be made for the submission of rejected EUROGRAPHICS 2005 papers. The deadline for submission of these papers is April 19. Also the EG reviews should be submitted together with the paper.

  Conference Poster

The official poster to the "Eurographics Symposium on Rendering 2005" with the printer-friendly resolution of 300 dpi.

Poster preview A1 format − 841x594 mm (18.8 MB)
A2 format − 594x420 mm (15.3 MB)
A3 format − 420x297 mm (9.1 MB)
A4 format − 297x210 mm (5.3 MB)
International program committee co-chairs

Kavita Bala
Cornell University, USA
Philip Dutré
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Organizing Chairs

Oliver Deussen
University of Konstanz, Germany
Alexander Keller
University of Ulm, Germany
  International Program Committee
Philippe Bekaert (BE)
Kadi Bouatouch (FR)
Yiorgos Chrysantou (UK/CY)
Per Christensen (US)
Daniel Cohen-Or (IS)
Julie Dorsey (US)
George Drettakis (FR)
Simon Gibson (UK)
Wolfgang Heidrich (CA)
Henrik Jensen (US)
Jan Kautz (US)
Alexander Keller (DE)
Dani Lischinski (IS)
Michael McCool (CA)
Karol Myszkowski (DE)
Matt Pharr (US)
Erik Reinhard (US)
Ravi Ramamoorthi (US)
Holly Rushmeier (US)
Szymon Rusinkiewicz (US)
Peter Shirley (US)
François Sillion (FR)
Peter-Pike Sloan (US)
Marc Stamminger (DE)
Bruce Walter (US)
Greg Ward (US)

Any questions? Email to!